how to use glockstore tungsten guide rod review

Just fill in the form below, click submit, you will get the price list, and we will contact you within one working day. Please also feel free to contact us via email or phone. (* is required).

  • Tungsten Guide Rod Durability - Glock - Brian Enos's ...

    2018-9-5 · I've used the captured tungsten guide rods from Glockstore in both my G22 and G35 for about three years with no problem. More recently bought their non-captured one for my G35, since it is longer and adds a little more muzzle weight. It has about 1500 rounds through it so far with no problems.

    Get Price
  • anyone using the guide rod sold at the Glock Store ...

    2016-4-6 · Been watching some youtube videos of the GlockStore. He sells two different guide rods, one stainless steel and one Tungsten. 1. Is anyone using either of these. 2. They are sold in different weights such as 14lb through 23lb. 3. How do you know which lb to use. 4.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod for Glock Gen5 | Best ... -

    2012-5-23 · Obviously if it has to be used for real service, I won't be firing several hundred rounds through it! Just using the Tungsten rod will help keep it a bit more on target. Good enough for me, as keeping reliability comes first. Update: I contacted GlockStore about exchange, since this rod/spring assembly is not designed to come apart.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod | Page 2 | The Leading Glock

    The Pure Tungsten Guide Rod for Gen4/5 is thicker and weighs up to 100% heavier than our standard Tungsten Guide Rod and more than 5x the weight of the factory plastic. It's this extra weight that helps reduce recoil significantly and allows you to shoot faster with much greater accuracy. The Pure Tungsten Guide Rod Radically Reduces Recoil! Available in Captured or Uncaptured versions. Uncaptured …

    Get Price
  • Recoils Spring and Guide rods? | Page 2 | Glock Pro

    The real advantage of the Tungsten Guide Rod isn’t the spring, but the rod itself. The Tungsten gives it a weight of about 5 times that of the factory guide rod. This added weight, focused in the front of the gun, significantly reduces muzzle rise, helping you stay on target from shot-to-shot.

    Get Price
  • Pure Tungsten Guide Rod for Gen4/5 Glocks -

    The GlockStore Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod is the most popular upgrade for Glock owners worldwide. It's an easy, drop in part that is 5x heavier than the factory plastic part and 3x heavier than our Stainless Steel Guide Rod. You'll find that you will shoot faster and more accurately with our Tungsten Guide Rod …

    Get Price
  • Upgrade 1: Tungsten Guide Rod - GlockStore.com

    Dial in your Pure Tungsten Guide Rod for Gen 4/5 Glocks with our Wide Diameter Recoil Springs! Easy to install — you can change your spring almost as quickly as you can take off your slide. Order Online or Call Toll-Free: 1-800-601-8273!

    Get Price
  • Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod for Gen1, 2, 3 ... -

    The G42 Tungsten Guide Rod is designed with a slightly lighter spring to allow it to function with a wider range of ammo. This also makes it much easier to pull back the slide which has been a problem for many G42 shooters. Of course, the main advantage of the Tungsten Guide Rod is that the added weight helps reduce much of the felt recoil and also ...

    Get Price
  • anyone using the guide rod sold at the Glock Store ...

    2016-4-6 · Been watching some youtube videos of the GlockStore. He sells two different guide rods, one stainless steel and one Tungsten. 1. Is anyone using either of these. 2. They are sold in different weights such as 14lb through 23lb. 3. How do you know which lb to use. 4.

    Get Price
  • Glockstore - Pure Tungsten Guide Rod - Glock - Brian

    2021-7-12 · I have the Pure Tungsten Guide rod in my Glock 17 Gen4 using their 13lb spring but in my Gen 5 because it's longer the 13lb is sketchy. The 15lb is no problem but i like the feel with the 13lb but afraid to use it, i've tried it for maybe 50 rounds. I called Glockstore and asked them why they don...

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod Durability - Glock - Brian Enos's ...

    2018-9-5 · The uncaptured, longer tungsten guide rod from Glockstore.com has this statement in its product information: ' Total Weight W/O Spring: 46 Grams (1.622 oz.). This race series guide rod adds an additional 12 grams (0.42 oz.) of weight (over the factory length 17/22 tungsten rod) at the end of the muzzle where it is most effective.'

    Get Price
  • Glock 42 barrel tungsten guide rod | Glock Firearms

    2016-1-3 · I bought the tungsten guide rod from Glock Store. I sent the G42 back to the factory for the second time. Upon its return the tungsten rod had been replaced by a stock guide rod. The tungsten one was returned with the weapon. I tried installing the tungsten but it would not fit. I contacted the GlockStore but they failed to get back with me.

    Get Price
  • Possible issue with the G43 and Tungsten Guide Rod

    2015-8-7 · SkySgt. I recently purchased a Tungsten Guide Rod from the GlockStore for use in my G43 as a replacement for the OEM Guide Rod that comes from the factory. It is super simple to install, as it is literally a 'drop-in' part. However, I have noticed a situation that could possibly be a safety issue with the Tungsten Guide Rod.

    Get Price
  • Possible issue with the G43 and Tungsten Guide Rod

    2015-11-30 · I recently purchased a Tungsten Guide Rod from the GlockStore for use in my G43 as a replacement for the OEM Guide Rod that comes from the factory. It is super simple to install, as it is literally a 'drop-in' part. However, I have noticed a situation that could possibly be a safety issue with the Tungsten Guide Rod.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod first go, not good!! | Glock Firearms

    2012-11-15 · For the minimal added weight of the tungsten one I couldn't see spending all that money on for a fraction of pound of difference. It just didn't make sense to get the tungsten guide rod over the stainless steel guide rod. The tungsten ones weights 45.36 grams (.099 lbs.) and the SS one weights in at 25.18 grams (.055 lbs.).

    Get Price
  • Tungsten guide rod for 23/32 gen 4 | Glock Forum -

    2021-7-27 · Tungsten guide rod for 23/32 gen 4. Jump to Latest Follow 1 - 1 of 1 Posts ... Glockstore hasn’t returned my emails, so I figure someone here can get a good deal. It’s got a black tip and has not been opened. If you live in Central Illinois, we can meet up as long as you got 45 cash.

    Get Price
  • Glockstore Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod Assembly

    Choosing the right TIG welding tungsten is an imperative first step. But with so many options available, it is easy to get things mixed up. Fact is, the ‘right’ tungsten for the job will vary based on a range of factors. These include the type of weld, the material (s) being welded, the thickness of the material, and the power source utilized.

    Get Price
  • Glock 42 barrel tungsten guide rod | Glock Firearms

    2016-1-3 · I bought the tungsten guide rod from Glock Store. I sent the G42 back to the factory for the second time. Upon its return the tungsten rod had been replaced by a stock guide rod. The tungsten one was returned with the weapon. I tried installing the tungsten but it would not fit. I contacted the GlockStore but they failed to get back with me.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten guide rod on 43x- Any experience with it |

    2017-8-16 · I don't own a tungsten guide rod for the 43/48, but I do have the DPM guide rod for the G48 (which also fits the 43 and 43X), and I can say there was noticeable reduction in both muzzle flip and felt recoil. I would lean toward getting a DPM.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod | Page 2 | The Leading Glock

    2021-7-27 · Tungsten guide rod for 23/32 gen 4. Jump to Latest Follow 1 - 1 of 1 Posts ... Glockstore hasn’t returned my emails, so I figure someone here can get a good deal. It’s got a black tip and has not been opened. If you live in Central Illinois, we can meet up as long as you got 45 cash.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten guide rod for 23/32 gen 4 | Glock Forum -

    2013-5-15 · 2,127 Posts. #15 · 2 mo ago. Thunder Hand said: I have been toying with the idea of using the Tungsten guide rod assembly in my Glock 40. Today I watched a video on You Tube where and individual claimed they can cause the frame to crack due to …

    Get Price
  • Tungsten guide rod problem | Glock Firearms

    2019-9-10 · gen 4 tungsten guide rod 17 19 20sf 20 21 21sf 22 23 33 32 in black or silver (black, 43) bought this at glock store through amazon for glock 17 4th gen. do not buy dangerous garbage see attached fotos (in the review on the amazon page) after 300 rounds!!!! the front part of the recoil spring broke off, it is ridiculously weak!

    Get Price
  • Glockstore Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews

    2020-4-21 · I’m considering boring out the guide rod hole in the slide to allow for a larger uncaptured tungsten guide and use a different spring. I’d have to attach an end plate or turn the diameter to allow for a retention on the slide lock side. If I recall correctly, the larger diameter in the slide is 7/16”.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod for M&P Pro 9L - S&W (M&P,

    2020-4-28 · Tungsten Network supports many languages and the supplier will be called on their local language. Also, tutorials are offered in 8 languages (see page 3) FAQ link from Tungsten Network How do we know that our data is safe in Tungsten Network? At the moment 63% of our invoice volume is going via Tungsten Network and we are ramping up.

    Get Price
  • Glock Store Super Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod for

    2015-5-19 · Joined Mar 30, 2012. ·. 13,088 Posts. #7 · May 11, 2015. ronnie948 said: I'm pretty sure they are different. The gen 3 is a one spring and the gen 4 is a two spring. You can use the gen 3 Guide rod and spring on the gen 4 with an adapter. I'll see if I can find the video on you-tube for you about the rods.

    Get Price
  • Glock 30 Gen 3 Tungsten Guide Rod Help | Glock

    2012-8-1 · I looked at Glockstore.com, where they sell one tungsten guide rod for the Gen4 pistol, but not for the subcompact frame. The options are 17/34, 23/32, 19, 21/21SF, and 22/31/35. None of those are subcompact frames like the G27.

    Get Price
  • g27 new tungsten guide rod causing problems? |

    2012-9-9 · Glockstore is a good source, although I have no direct experience with the product you listed. If you want another supplier, you might check Lone Wolf (Lone Wolf Distributors - Product Detail - Lone Wolf Tungsten Guide Rod), they sell a tungsten guide rod that works with ISMI springs. The trick is to find the right spring that fits the guide rod.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Competition Recoil Spring for Glocks | Glock

    2012-11-22 · Only a Biker knows why a Dog hangs his head out the window. G29SF, G20SF, G30SF, G36, G21SF RTF2, G32 GEN 4, G33, G19 NRA Life Member.

    Get Price
  • Aftermarket Guide Rod | Glock Forum

    LWD Tungsten Guide Rod Assembly (with stainless back cap), item number LWD-GRA1923-Tg is a complete drop in unit. This fits all Gen 3 G19, 23, 32, 38 models. Special features include a heavier solid one piece tungsten guide rod to accept a removable 3/32 allen head tip. To make the guide rod assembly compatible with a Gen 4 model, a Lone Wolf ...

    Get Price
  • LWD Tungsten Guide Rod Assembly for G19,23,32,38

    2012-9-17 · Joined Sep 16, 2012. ·. 5 Posts. #32 · Sep 16, 2012. haysmclean said: I just bought and installed a new tungsten guide rod, spring assembly (16 lb. spring ) for my Glock 27. Took to the range today and after one shot (on the 2nd shot), the trigger clicked …

    Get Price
  • g27 new tungsten guide rod causing problems? |

    2017-11-28 · I bought a Tungsten Guide Rod for my 30s. After a few rounds I removed the new guide rod, and the spring came off. I called them and they said it was defective and would send me out a new one, and do not bother to return the defective one. Two days later I had my replacement rod. Seems like good service to me.

    Get Price
  • Glockstore.com Customer Service? | Glock Firearms

    LWD Tungsten Guide Rod's are available for Gen 1-3. The recoil spring must be purchased separately. The LWD Tungsten guide rod can be used with the original factory recoil spring or ISMI 'flat wound' recoil spring.If you intend to use a Wolff 'round wound' recoil spring, you must install the special washer (please request in note section) behind the screw tip.

    Get Price
  • Lone Wolf Tungsten Guide Rods for your Glock | Lone

    2020-9-10 · TIG/GTAW uses tungsten electrodes in the welding process. The tungsten electrodes are used to produce the weld and then a filler metal is contributed to make the seal. The external filler metal is often a filler rod but the materials can vary. It is the electrode that produces the arc for the weld and really does the work.

    Get Price
  • Glockstore Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews

    2012-8-1 · I looked at Glockstore.com, where they sell one tungsten guide rod for the Gen4 pistol, but not for the subcompact frame. The options are 17/34, 23/32, 19, 21/21SF, and 22/31/35. None of those are subcompact frames like the G27.

    Get Price
  • g27 new tungsten guide rod causing problems? |

    2012-9-9 · Glockstore is a good source, although I have no direct experience with the product you listed. If you want another supplier, you might check Lone Wolf (Lone Wolf Distributors - Product Detail - Lone Wolf Tungsten Guide Rod), they sell a tungsten guide rod that works with ISMI springs. The trick is to find the right spring that fits the guide rod.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Competition Recoil Spring for Glocks | Glock

    LWD Tungsten Guide Rod's are available for Gen 1-3. The recoil spring must be purchased separately. The LWD Tungsten guide rod can be used with the original factory recoil spring or ISMI 'flat wound' recoil spring.If you intend to use a Wolff 'round wound' recoil spring, you must install the special washer (please request in note section) behind the screw tip.

    Get Price
  • Lone Wolf Tungsten Guide Rods for your Glock | Lone

    The G43 Reduced Spring Weight Tungsten Guide Rod is designed with a slightly lighter spring to allow it to function with a wider range of ammo. This also makes it much easier to pull back the slide which has been a problem for many of our G43 shooters. Of course, the Reduced Power Tungsten Guide Rod still provides the main advantage of the ...

    Get Price
  • Reduced Power Tungsten Guide Rod Fits G43/43X/48

    Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Glockstore GLOCK 17 GLOCK 34 Gen 5 Tungsten Guide Rod at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

    Get Price
  • Glock Guide Rod | Buy Guide Rods at Rock Your Glock

    2021-5-10 · The Sub-Compact Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod is 3x heavier than the factory plastic and almost twice as heavy as the Stainless Steel Guide Rod. The extra weight of our tungsten guide rods for your subcompact Glock helps the gun shoot better and feel better. You'll be able to shoot faster and more accurately while reducing recoil and muzzle jump. It ...

    Get Price
  • Glockstore GLOCK 17 GLOCK 34 Gen 5 Tungsten

    2020-9-10 · TIG/GTAW uses tungsten electrodes in the welding process. The tungsten electrodes are used to produce the weld and then a filler metal is contributed to make the seal. The external filler metal is often a filler rod but the materials can vary. It is the electrode that produces the arc for the weld and really does the work.

    Get Price